Keyboard clicking during session

I have been using Doxy a lot for a couple of months now. With one client, when we talk it sounds like a keyboard is clicking in the background when I talk. The client is also able to hear the sound. My client thought she could hear a voice in the background as well. We ended up switching over to our phone to talk because the sound is distracting and it feels like there is interference with the call. Does anyone have any idea as to why this is happening? I only have an issue when I conduct sessions with this client.

Thank you!

I have had the same experience.
We are becoming uncomfortable that sessions are no longer private and encrypted.

Same experience here, happens with multiple clients, usually a few minutes in to the session. Only happens when one of us talking, sounds like someone typing the background. No voices, but does seem like someone is eavesdropping. Any resolution to this Doxy.me?

Hi There,

The issue of hearing this clicking sound may be directly related to an elevated Latency (packet loss) where regardless of a great download and upload speed, you may have packet loss due to network congestion and one of the results is a clicking sound, others get an echo or robotic voice bc the audio sound is missing packets of info and gives off those weird sounds (it also could be someone physically typing and the mic is very close to the keyboard, but thats probably not the case). Can you or the patient test your network speeds here, would like to see latency under 100 ms, even better under 50ms and as close to 1 as possible. Speed Test by Measurement Lab

this article offers some tips to reduce packet loss:
How to Reduce Packet Loss