Modify check-in page for shared waiting room

We are using a shared waiting room. However, the check-in instructions on the basic yourclinic.doxy.me page doesn’t make sense for shared waiting rooms.

  1. Please add additional copy options, such as “Initiate your videoconference” instead of “Enter your clinician’s name”. Alternatively, provide option to hide or customize that line.

  2. Default first field selection to shared waiting room name instead of drop down instructions “Who are you here to meet with?”

We like the shared waiting room option, but the check-in page copy should be in keeping with that context.

It’s understood we can send patient the link to the shared room; however, enterprising patients may navigate there later using the basic URL.