Split screen on three-way call

I’m a couples therapist. Some of my couples need or want to meet with me on separate computers requiring a three-way call. Doxy doesn’t appear to have a setting for seeing both members of the couple on my monitor, enlarged, side by side, simultaneously. Right now I only see a large view of the speaker or by ‘pinning’ someone’s video. It’s important that I have an enlarged view of both side by side simultaneously.

6 Likes

I have the same question and just posted it. Can you get all participants in smaller boxes on side of screen and then person talking is shown large on screen? Like you, I work with couples, and when you include more family members it becomes increasingly difficult to see the expressions on the faces (non-verbal communication) of those “in the room” not speaking.

3 Likes

I can get all participants in small boxes (with the person talking shown large screen) but, as you say, I can’t see the non-verbals. Zoom (which I’ve stopped using due to security issues) has a split screen function that works well. Apple FaceTime as well.

To my knowledge, Face Time and Zoom are not HIPPA compliant.

Zoom is HIPPA compliant and I have a BAA from them. Conversely, HIPPA has recently been relaxed to permit FaceTime and Skype to be used for TeleHealth.

Douglas Johns, LCSW

Collaborative Couple Therapy

www.MarriageCounselingPDX.com

811 NW 20th Ave., Suite 304
Portland, Oregon 97209
503-252-3739

info@MarriageCounselingPDX.com

Zoom is HIPPA compliant and I have a BAA from them. However, given COVID-19 the government has relaxed HIPPA law and is allowing FaceTime and Skype to be used for TeleHealth.

Sounds like you are talking about a gallery view for group calls. Our development team is aware of this request!

4 Likes

Didn’t know it is called Gallery View for Group Calls. Good to know. Yes, VERY important for those of us who treat couples and families.

2 Likes

Hi Douglas,