Transferring Patient to Admin

After the patient has finished his/her Doxy visit with the provider, how does the provider transfer the patient to an admin/staff member to schedule the patient for a follow-up?

Somewhere there is a way for doxyme user A to transfer a video call to doxyme user B. I can’t for the life of me figure out where that is though.

You simply hit the hold button on the call, and the patient is returned to the queue where other users can connect with them again.