Uninvited guests to the waiting room

Hello, I am a therapist using the professional version. Three times today I have uninvited guests in my waiting room. I have not sent them a link. Do any of you have any idea how this could happen? I don’t let them in, I just remove them. Thanks and please give me ideas. I could add a password, but I still don’t understand how they can access my waiting room. In addition, they are coming from all different states, none of which I practice in.

That happened to me one in the past week. The other person and I were very surprised, but they clicked out as soon as they realized I was not the therapist they were looking for. I’d love to hear about how this happens and how to prevent it in the future.

This happens to me occasionally and I am sure it is easy to do by mistake. I am /drhansen and I imagine there is a /drmhansen (including a first name initial) or many other permutations of that. I just send them a brief note from the chat screen saying “you have the wrong waiting room” and they without fail apologize and leave. I do it as a kindness so they don’t hang around and miss their real appointment with someone else. Doubt it is anything nefarious or malicious.

I had this happen last week and posted about it maybe in wrong area of Doxy. I added a passcode for me and clients and haven’t had the problem reoccur. Doxy should look into scammers getting into our waiting rooms too. It was desturbing. They had been sitting there for 53 minutes and as soon as I came on they left.

It was alarming when it happened to me last week. I do not want unwanted people in my waiting room. There should be no way that they come in as I have not sent them a link.