Unknown Client in waiting room

When I logged in today to send an invite to a new client for tomorrow, there was a person in my waiting room that I did not send an invite to. This has never happened and wanted to see how to not allow this to happen.

How unsettling! I think the links to our waiting rooms are good for all clients for all sessions, so anyone can share it with anyone. On the one hand, it is very convenient to not have to send individual links for everyone for every session. On the other, it is possible for people to show up at odd times and/or share their link. It could also possibly be a case where the “stranger” made a typo and landed in your waiting room.

Thanks for responding. I ended up adding a room code to my link which is the same code but they need to know the room code to get in now. It’s worth trying.