Unreliable Service

I am relatively new to doxy. Initially, I did the trial period offered by doxy and the service seemed to work fairly consistent. I then paid for a years subscription and I have had difficulty more times than not with the site since. I am at the end of wanting to continue with doxy.me because it interrupts the sessions and is time consuming trying to work out the issue which then makes me late for the next session. I am curious as to how many of other subscribers are experiencing poor connection (even though connections are reported as good by doxy when in session) but calls get dropped or other interference occurs during sessions.

1 Like

I’ve noticed when you or your client gets a call (sometimes even a text), the connection gets lost. When upload speeds get really slow during peak usage, the connection breaks. I just bought a super high speed connection to resolve this problem, we’ll see next week if it resolves. Also from another post I was involved with:

I had the same problem, as did many people I’ve seen posting here. I paid for premium support - took me 3.5 hours to get a response. Their response was multifaceted, stating my service was too slow (they recommend 15mbps upload speed while 90% of people at home have 5mbps or less), need a new OS version, blah blah. Turns out the new version of DOXY is not compatible with Firefox. I switched to Safari and it worked fine. I’ve told me clients to use Chrome or Safari and the problem went away. By the way, premium customer support does not work. Stick with the basic plan unless you need group capability and payor access for HSA cards. Square doesn’t accept many HSA cards. Hope this helps.